Posted in Uncategorized

Will the “what if” ever stop?

I don’t know what’s ahead of me.

I only know the first 3 steps in front of me. And all I know is that The One who’s leading me is trustworthy. And if faith is all about these things, then, by all means, train me to walk without ever seeing where I’m going.

But for those of you who are ahead of me, I’m sure you’ve had dreams left behind. Where once upon a time, you had all your hopes, prayers, and faith directed towards that dream of becoming a reality.

But it did not happen. Your faith in this area did not become a reality. Prayers were left unanswered, and hopes were abandoned.

I know stories like these exist.

And I know in reality, these stories are normal.

But my question is this: Did the “What if?” ever stop?

Did the pain of not getting what you want ever stop?

Did it ever deter you from hoping again?

Did you stop crying about the lost dream? For the lost hope? For the faith that you thought was going to be honoured?

Did you ever stop wondering whether you mistakenly heard or understood God that time?

And can you honestly say that your life right now is far better than you could ever dream or imagine at that time?

Because, I genuinely want to know.

I want to know if the questions will ever stop.

I want to look forward to that day when I never have to wonder or cry about it again.

I want to know whether this nagging “What if?” will ever stop.

Welp, I guess this isn’t encouraging. Bye.

Author:

A collection of oddities. :)

Leave a comment